數位時代的「心電」感應:電商要如何擄獲消費者的心?

在全球電子商務市場中,亞太地區就囊括了一半產值,而且成長速度遠遠超過其他地區。這個現象歸因於兩個主要因素:印尼、越南、與菲律賓等新興經濟體所帶來新的數位消費者,以及電商成熟的市場(例如中國等國家)的銷售成長力道持續加強。

在2021年之前,亞太電子商務的市值將高達美金3.5兆,而行動商務便佔其中的八成(約美金2.7兆)。想要在蓬勃的亞太電商市場立足,行銷人必須與新興的地方品牌競爭,同時還要面對想維持市佔的大型國際品牌。

多虧有阿里巴巴與亞馬遜等電商巨擘,提供了從搜尋到購買等消費行為數據。根據研究顯示,東南亞地區的消費行為有個明顯特徵:雖然各個電商平台的搜尋數據於週末飆高,下單的行為卻多發生在平日上班時間;其中新加坡則較不一樣,下單的時間多發生在平日晚上10點過後。這表示消費者通常選擇在比較有空的時段瀏覽搜尋產品,然後在平日的時間下單購買。

現今隨處都有使用者消費行為數據可以參考,但若想提升競爭力,你需要的可不只是龐大數據,更需要的是數據背後產出的洞察。人工智慧便是產出有效洞察的最佳利器,幫助你解決以下挑戰:如何有效分眾且設計出更能精準鎖定客群的活動?如何幫助你辨識出正確的市場、創建合適的行銷活動、在對的時間點與平台上執行,以達到更高的行銷效益?

由數據驅動高效行銷

善用人工智慧資料科學平台(例如Appier AIXON)能夠結合、分類、並分析從多個渠道獲取的數據,結合品牌本身的站內數據與站外資訊產出可實際應用的洞察。你將能設計並執行高效益的行銷活動,從獲取新顧客到增加高價值顧客的數量。

人工智慧可以找出資深行銷人也不易察覺到的軌跡線索。為了提升轉換率,人工智慧分析消費者在其他網站與渠道上的行為來歸納興趣所在,藉此定義並執行能吸引該消費者來訪的活動類型,成功將他們從訪客轉化為顧客。

時間點也是人工智慧評估的關鍵之一,因為它能夠更細緻地幫助行銷人預測消費者行為;因此能在消費者準備購物之時,於對的時間投以合適的行銷內容。在制定與消費者重新產生互動的策略時,人工智慧可以辨識出哪些消費者即將流失,並提醒行銷人執行特定的再行銷活動,例如針對他們喜好的產品提供進一步優惠。

亞太電商市場正在高速成長的浪頭上,面對眾家品牌的高度競爭,有效提升投資報酬率(ROI)便是生存之道。透過運用正確的人工智慧工具來預測消費者行為與轉換率,你可以在行銷活動起跑前精準評估效益,並做出更佳的行銷決策。準備好運用人工智慧全面升級你的行銷活動了嗎?

歡迎下載Appier最新的洞察報告:「新零售崛起! 電商如何運用人工智慧洞悉消費者需求」,詳細了解人工智慧如何幫助你提高對電商消費者的理解,並為你的活動提供可執行洞察。

How to Decode Consumer Behavior for E-Commerce

E-commerce in the Asia-Pacific (APAC) region represents about half the global market and will accelerate at a rate set to outpace the rest of the world. This is thanks to two-speed growth: a combination of emergent economies, such as Indonesia, Vietnam and the Philippines, adding new e-commerce consumers to the market and mature countries like China projected to continue with strengthening sales.

By 2021, the APAC market is expected to be worth US$3.5 trillion in e-commerce sales with 80 percent of that, around US$2.7 trillion, coming from mobile devices (m-commerce). This makes the region highly attractive, which in turn means marketers will be competing with brands that have emerged and succeeded within the region as well as global brands looking to secure a slice of the action.

Thanks to e-commerce giants Alibaba and Amazon, there is plenty of data that tracks leads from search to purchase. Research shows distinct patterns of consumption across Southeast Asia; while weekends score the highest amount of traffic on e-commerce sites, most orders come through during business hours on weekdays, except for Singapore where peak order time is 10pm weekdays. This suggests people are discovering and researching products when they have more time, then purchasing on a weekday.

Data about consumers and buying behavior is everywhere, but you need more than data to compete – you need insight. How can artificial intelligence (AI) help you segment users so you can drive a more targeted campaign? What can AI do to support you to identify the right market, shape the right campaign, and run it at the right time and on the right channel for more effective results?

From Data to Effective Campaigns

Used effectively, AI tools such as Appier’s AIXON data science platform can combine, sort and analyze data from multiple channels including a brand’s own platforms and external channels to deliver actionable insights. You can then use these to design and implement an effective campaign, from introducing your brand to a new audience to increasing your customer base with high-value prospects.

Essentially, AI finds patterns and threads of information invisible to even experienced marketers. To increase the probability of conversion, AI can find out users’ interests from their behavior on other sites and channels to determine the type of campaign that is likely to attract them to your site and convert them from visitor to customer.

The timing aspect is also key to AI’s effectiveness as it enables marketers to predict consumer behavior at a granular level and can therefore run the right campaign at a time when the user is ready to purchase.

This also works as a re-engagement tactic. AI can identify behavior that indicates a customer is about to move on so marketers can run a specific campaign to remarket to them, such as a special offer on the customer’s favorite product.

With the right AI tools, marketers are able to evaluate campaigns before running them and that is a powerful feature at a time when competition is high and brands require better ROI. AI can also predict conversion by modeling response rates. Are you ready to unlock potential lookalike audiences, achieve better conversion and realize better returns through AI?

 

Download our latest white paper ‘Detail for Online Retail: How AI Can Help Marketers Decode Consumer Behavior in E-commerce’ to find out more about how AI can help improve your understanding of e-commerce consumers and provide actionable insights for your campaigns.