如何運用人工智慧高效經營並拓展VIP客群?

對電商品牌而言,VIP顧客是最不可忽視的客群之一,而維持這些顧客的忠誠度與良好互動始終是一項艱鉅的挑戰。透過有效運用人工智慧技術,你將能更加了解這些VIP顧客,進一步預測他們的消費行為,並創造高度個人化訊息贏得他們的青睞、套牢他們的荷包。

顧客的消費分布可套用知名的「80/20法則」,意即80%的利潤通常是來自20%的現有顧客。而這20%便是擁有高終身顧客價值或利潤潛力的VIP客戶。為了確保這些VIP顧客願意消費更多且維持高度忠誠,電商企業通常會提供特別的優惠,例如免運費、限量預購、會員專屬活動、或生日禮等。

雖然這些優惠有其效用,但是也只能偶而為之,若放送優惠的頻率過高,甚至可能降低你的品牌價值。為了更有效的吸引VIP顧客,你需要的是一個不論是特殊節日或日常都能奏效的獨特策略。

這就是人工智慧可以大展身手的地方:它可以幫助你輕鬆鎖定既有VIP並與他們互動,甚至可以透過高度個人化行銷內容與行為預測來獲取更多高價值的新顧客。

提升既有VIP的顧客終身價值

交叉銷售(Cross-selling)已被證實能有效提升既有VIP客戶的顧客終身價值,然而,如何得知該行銷何種產品卻是一件難題。例如,我們應該對只買衣服的VIP顧客Emma推薦運動鞋、無線耳機、還是居家用品呢?

VIP顧客渴望收到高度個人化的訊息,如果手邊沒有數據資料可以判斷,單純以猜想來推論結果,常常導致顧客被與他們不相關的垃圾訊息轟炸,導致滿度度降低,甚至使得客戶流失率攀升。

為了避免如此窘境,AIXON資料科學平台可幫助行銷人整合自有平台上的數據,例如官方網站、應用程式、內容管理系統與線下數據,並搭配第三方平台所提供的外部網站與應用程式資料來創造全觀性的顧客行為輪廓,以此預測客戶在自有渠道之外的行為。透過分析顧客於外部平台曾搜尋或瀏覽的關鍵字與主題,人工智慧便能更準確的預測顧客可能有興趣的產品。

舉例來說,Emma可能在其他網站上搜尋過無線耳機。這樣的洞察便能讓你更有自信地向她推薦耳機相關類型的產品。

人工智慧經由分析Emma的興趣與行為來判斷她有興趣的產品類型與品牌,接著幫助你針對這類產品設計專屬商品推薦,同時還能估算她所能接受的平均價格範圍。所以,你可以藉此過濾推薦產品清單,並進一步為Emma提供貼心的個人化體驗。

人工智慧能辨識出每一位獨特消費者的跨螢行為,並準確判斷每個裝置在他們的消費旅程中所分別扮演的角色。例如Emma習慣在早上通勤時使用手機搜尋瀏覽商品,然後晚上到家後才使用筆記型電腦下單訂購。擁有這樣的洞察後,你便可運用主動式顧客互動優化平台AIQUA在對的時間點將個人化訊息透過正確的裝置傳遞給高價值顧客,如此一來,你才能真正提供高度個人化服務,同時不讓顧客感到過於騷擾。AIQUA亦能助你同時將訊息傳遞至多個不同的渠道,例如應用程式或網站推播訊息、電子郵件、手機簡訊、即時訊息等等。

減少VIP顧客流失率

每個電商網站都會經歷VIP顧客不願意再消費的情況。可能是他們不再對你所提供的產品有興趣,或者是發現其他更喜歡的品牌了。運用AIXON人工智慧資料科學平台,行銷人可以整合消費者在站內與站外的行為來預測哪些VIP客戶有可能將要流失,並預防這種情況發生。有這樣的洞察後,便能透過推播個人化行銷內容,重新與這些VIP顧客產生良好互動。

培養新的VIP顧客

為了真正將利潤最大化,不只需要吸引既有VIP顧客並使他們感到滿意,你還需要持續不斷的獲取新的高價值顧客。要能精準找出潛在VIP客戶是相當不容易的挑戰。然而,人工智慧模型可以分析既有VIP顧客行為並找出他們之間的共通特徵,然後依此將非VIP顧客重新分類,或從非既有顧客資料庫中配對出與既有VIP特徵相似的潛在新顧客。

除此之外,人工智慧技術還能透過分析站外興趣來提供獨特的消費者洞察,讓你更有效地促使新訪客進行轉換。你可以在訪客首次登入網站與應用程式時便於入口頁面展示個人化行銷內容,甚至設定個人化產品推薦來減少跳出率並提升消費者與品牌的連結度。

每一位VIP顧客都期待品牌為他們付出多一點心力、投資更多時間在他們身上。透過人工智慧全觀洞察預測與個人化行銷功能,行銷人將能輕輕鬆鬆為VIP顧客與潛在VIP客製最貼心的個人化訊息。在導入並滿足這些高黏著與消費能力的客群後,品牌利潤與市佔率也將隨之揚升。

How to Engage, Retain and Grow Your VIP Customers for Life

VIPs are some of the most profitable customers for e-commerce players, but keeping them loyal and engaged is an ongoing challenge. By leveraging artificial intelligence (AI), however, it is now possible to understand your VIPs better, predict their behavior and create hyper-personalized messaging to win their hearts and wallets.

Consumer spending can be said to follow the 80/20 rule, meaning that on average, 80 percent of your profit comes from 20 percent of your customers. This 20 percent are your VIPs who represent the highest customer lifetime value (LTV) or profit potential.

To ensure these VIP customers spend more and stay loyal, e-commerce companies usually offer special incentives, such as free delivery, early access to sales, invites to special events or birthday vouchers.

While these measures can be effective, they are sporadic. Implementing them more often is simply not feasible or practical, and can even damage your brand perception. In order to engage VIPs more effectively, you need a different strategy – one that not only delights on infrequent occasions, but also on a daily basis.

This is where AI can help you better target and engage your existing VIPs, and even create new ones through hyper-personalization and prediction.

Increase LTV of Existing VIPs

Cross-selling is a proven way to boost the LTV of existing VIPs, but knowing what products to promote can be tricky. For example, should Emma, a VIP who usually buys clothing, be introduced to sports shoes, wireless headphones or a new homeware range?

VIPs demand highly personalized messaging. If you don’t have the data to figure this out, it will come down to guesswork that could result in unwanted spam and reduced satisfaction levels, and even cause them to stop shopping with you, increasing your churn rate.

To avoid this, data science platforms like AIXON are able to unify data from your own channels such as website, app, CMS and offline data, with third-party data from external websites and apps, to create a holistic view of your customer behavior, and find out what they are doing outside of your channels. By analyzing the keywords and topics that they are searching for on external sites, AI can make precise predictions of what other products they might be interested in.

For example, Emma could be searching for headphones on other websites. With such insight, you can confidently approach her with offers on this type of products.

From there, AI can help you personalize your product recommendations further by analyzing both Emma’s interest and behavior to identify the types of brands she prefers, as well as what her average price point is. So, you can narrow down the selection of products you want to recommend, and personalize Emma’s experience even further.

AI can also unpack cross-screen behavior at the individual level and pinpoint the role of each device in your VIPs’ buying cycle. For instance, Emma might typically search for products on her phone during the morning commute, but purchase on her laptop at night. This information can help you send promotional messages or remarket on the right device at the right time through AI-powered marketing automation platforms like AIQUA, making the engagement highly personalized and less intrusive. AIQUA also allows you to reach out through multiple channels, such as app or web push, email, SMS, Messenger, etc..

Reducing VIP Churn

Every e-commerce site has VIP customers who stop coming back. Either they no longer find your offering exciting or have taken a liking for other sites. Marketers can prevent such scenarios well in advance by using AI platforms like AIXON to predict which set of users among the VIP segment is most likely to churn based their internal and external behavior. Armed with this knowledge, you can take precautionary measures and re-engage these VIPs differently by sending out personalized promotions or content marketing.

Creating New VIP Customers

In order to really maximize profits, you don’t just need to delight and engage your existing VIPs, you should also be constantly looking to create new ones.

Pinpointing new customers with VIP potential could be challenging. However, AI models can identify common VIP traits based on their behaviors, and segment non-VIP customers or even lookalike audiences beyond your existing customer base who most resemble your VIPs.

In addition, AI also gives you the ability to more effectively convert new visitors to your online shop by providing otherwise inaccessible insights into their external interests. So, you can personalize the landing pages of your website and app from the moment they first lands on your platforms, and even make specific product recommendations, to reduce bounce and increase brand connect.

Every VIP customer would want brands to go the extra mile, and invest that little bit more time in them than they would expect. By fully exploring the predictive and personalization capabilities of AI, your can now create exceptional, personalized and targeted messaging for your VIPs and potential VIPs at ease. Doing so will eventually help you create sticky customers across the online purchase cycle, boosting your profits and your market share.